RSS Feed

I can’t believe I ate these…

…2 weeks before my wedding. But, my goodness, were they good! If you’re on any sort of diet, I wouldn’t recommend making these because it’s hard to have just one.

I started with Pillsbury Reduced Fat Flaky Layers biscuits, Kraft shredded part-skim mozzarella cheese, pizza sauce, turkey pepperoni, and some spray butter & garlic powder (not pictured)…

I preheated the oven to 350 and then baked the biscuits for about 12 minutes, or until the tops were golden and they were still slightly doughy…
Next, I halved all the biscuits and sprayed them all with spray butter and sprinkled garlic powder on them. That’s right, we now have 16 mini ‘pizza crusts’…

I’m sure you can guess what’s next. Yup…pizza sauce. I spooned a little sauce on each biscuit and spread it around. Only a little, though, because we prefer light sauce (use as much as you would like)…

Next came the pepperoni!! We like the pepperoni under the cheese. If you would prefer, you could put the pepperoni on top. I also made a few sans pepperoni…

Finally, it was CHEESE TIME!! My favorite, if you can’t tell…

Then I sprinkled them all with a little more garlic powder and put them back in the oven for about 10 more minutes, or until the cheese was all melted and the biscuits were cooked through…

So there it is, a delicious Fat Friday dinner :). I hope you all enjoy!

Anyways, after eating one three six of these, I was feelin’ a little on the hefty side. But then, one of our buddies invited us over to his house to watch the UFC fight. They put out an awesome spread of hot wings, bratwursts, cheeseburgers, and chips and dips. I wasn’t planning on having any due to the 6 mini pizzas I had already had.

Then it happened. Our friend, Quinny, gave me the best compliment ever and totally changed my mind.

Go get some food guys. Especially you (pointing at me), you look so skinny. Like a crack addict or something.

So, I proudly got up and treated myself to some wings and a brat. Seriously. This one comment made my whole day. No, scratch that. My whole week. And I’m not even sure it was meant to be a compliment. Who, in their right mind, wants to be told they look like a crack addict?! Apparently, I do. Why? Because that means I look skinny!! I was smilin’ ear to ear.

This morning, regardless off the “crack addict” comment, I was still feelin’ a little chubby. So I hopped up and headed out the door for what I was hoping was going to be a nice jog. Wrongo. The Colorado wind was not in my favor today. It was awful. I did 5 miles anyways but had to stop and walk quite a bit. When I got home, Erick and I decided to attempt BodyRock TV’s 1000 rep workout that I mentioned in an earlier post. It ended up being a 300 rep workout for us. I was pretty dead from fighting the wind and that workout is no joke. It was hard. We’re going to try to build up to 1000 reps. Well anyways, we’re going to get ready and head over to our married friends’ house, the Carter’s, to celebrate the new year! I love new years! I feel like its an annual fresh start. I’m not really making any resolutions this year but one thing I really want to work on is how critical I am of myself. Mainly because, more often than not, I end up being just as critical of Erick which isn’t good for any relationship. That’s all for now folks!

Everyone–be safe tonight and have a great New Years! Let’s start 2012 off right!

About Brittany

Hello :). I'm Brittany! I'm a 20-something-year-old serving in the Air Force stumbling my way through life. I blog as a means of trying to figure myself out. Enjoy the journey:).

Leave a Reply

