RSS Feed

It’s the most wonderful time of the year :)

Well, I am a woman of my word. Just like I said, our Christmas tree and stockings went up on Sunday.

Yaaaay! I love Christmas decorations! A few days later, we received a few packages and the picture aboved turned into this:

Annnnnd, my amazing parents sent this cute tree for Erick…

So nice of them! (We’re not sure if it’s supposed to be bent  like a “Who” tree, but since I’m a huge fan of The Grinch, we’re leavin’ it!)

Erick and I are both off work until next Tuesday so, our original plan was to try to drive to Nebraska and visit my family. But, then we woke up to this:

And it’s supposed to continue into tonight…so that’s out. Although I am bummed that we can’t go, I’m also very excited to spend our first married Christmas together and start our own traditions, as well as combine ones that we both grew up with! Sorry for the short post (and the absence yesterday), time to go meet the hubster for lunch. I hope everyone is enjoying their holiday season so far!

 

About Brittany

Hello :). I'm Brittany! I'm a 20-something-year-old serving in the Air Force stumbling my way through life. I blog as a means of trying to figure myself out. Enjoy the journey:).

Leave a Reply

