RSS Feed

Aloha :)

Posted on

Brittany here! I’m still in Hawaii and absolutely loving it. I’ve been having an amazing time, regardless of some unnecessary drama. BUT, there is no such thing as a drama-free Botsford family vacation, so it’s just to-be-expected. Let me give you a brief recap…
We got to the hotel Tuesday night just in time to walk the beach at sunset.
20111208-195748.jpg
Gorgeous, right? The sunset, I mean. 😉

Wednesday morning we got up and hit the fitness center with my daddy. Since no one was up yet when we finished, we walked the beach during the sunrise before breakfast.20111208-200623.jpg
That’s Diamondhead in the background! After we finally got the whole crew up, dressed, and fed(there’s 13 of us, not including babies, and it is NOT easy keeping a group that size together), we headed to Hickam AFB to go to the BX and get the essentials (beer & coolers) and then went to Bellows AFS to boogie board. I had SO MUCH FUN!! It was a little windy and, when the clouds went over the sun, it got a tad bit chilly.
But I did not care one bit. I have not had that much fun in a loonnnnng time! When we got done we were all absolutely starving so we hit a little taco truck on the side of the road which was actually delicious. I got a grilled mahi mahi taco with papaya salsa and Erick got a BBQ pork platter. That only held us over for the ride home and a quick dip in the hot tub before we were hungry again and I finally got to have sushi, which I have been craving for the past 3 months! Then today we walked to and hiked up Diamondhead, which was beautiful…

20111208-203319.jpg
Tomorrow we’re going to see Pearl Harbor and I know it’s going to be amazing. We’ve seen a lot of World War II vets walking around here and it just touches my heart to see them. I would love to just sit and talk to one for hours. Time to head out for drinks. I hope everyone has a great weekend.

Here’s a few of my favorite guys:

20111208-203443.jpg

20111208-203450.jpg

About Brittany

Hello :). I'm Brittany! I'm a 20-something-year-old serving in the Air Force stumbling my way through life. I blog as a means of trying to figure myself out. Enjoy the journey:).

Leave a Reply

