RSS Feed

‘Tis the season to be…vandalized?

Posted on

Well, my hubs works the night shift which means at least half the week, I’m home alone with my two little munchkins (by the way, this terrified me the whole month of October thanks to our overzealousness of the Halloween season). Scott rolls up at a perky 6 am Sunday morning to a beautiful sight: One of our Christmas deer mounting the other! That’s right. My does were humping. In our front lawn. Of our mostly Mormon neighborhood. And whoever did this must reeeeeally have wanted to do it because the stakes we used to keep them from toppling over where in the ground well! Scott hammered those puppies in then did a little twisty act or two to make sure they were secured. I watched! This act would have taken some good thinking, strong tools, and of course, bravery! I live in the suburbs in the corner house of a pretty busy street. They could have been so easily busted. Never-the-less, I applaud them. To overcome such obstacles for this great cause and put forth so much effort just to have it destroyed before the sun even rose. What a pity.  I, however, will be laughing my ass off for years. I hope you can enjoy it, too! (Didn’t I warn you everyday brought new adventures?!)

About Brittany

Hello :). I'm Brittany! I'm a 20-something-year-old serving in the Air Force stumbling my way through life. I blog as a means of trying to figure myself out. Enjoy the journey:).

Leave a Reply

