RSS Feed

Getting into the swing of things

Posted on

Ay yi yi! My first day back at work in 2 1/2 months (& my first day back as a married woman) was pretty overwhelming. But, good news, I survived! The negativity in the Air Force is amazing. I had to go to personnel to get all my information updated and my name changed in the system and the guy that was helping me obviously does NOT specialize in customer service. I explained to him that Erick already has orders and I was asking what we need to do to be sure I get orders. At first, he just laughed. Then he says, (very judgmental) “So he got orders, then you guys got married?” And I said “Yup, basically.” Then he laughed again and says “Good luck.” Ummm, I’m pretty sure his job description does not say “judge customers and laugh at their situation.” I’m also pretty sure my life is none of his business. THEN, I get back to work and one of my good friends said he was going to come upstairs to congratulate me. “Yay,” I thought to myself, “someone is happy for us!” WRONG-O! He walks in the door and says “I can’t believe you really did it…I can’t believe you threw your life away.” Asshole.

*Side note: I may have been a wee bit cranky because I was really busy all day and didn’t get a chance to eat. Hungry Brittany=biotch.

Whatever. Anyways, after work, I went straight to the gym. I ran a mile and a half and then I worked back and biceps. In between every set I ran 3 laps on our indoor track (which is .25 miles) until I had finished another mile and a half (making it 3 miles total). It felt AMAZING to get a good workout in. Then, I headed to Ericks base to workout a little more with him but we were both a little wore out by the time I got there. So we went home, scrounged up some random food for dinner (we realllllly need to go grocery shopping), and attempted to watch Bridesmaids…but we both passed out. I am feeling very well-rested today and am going to be sure I make time to eat lunch so I’m not so on-edge. Only 5 more days til we head to Hawaii!!

I hope everyone is having a great week so far :).

**UPDATE**

Today was MUCH better than yesterday! AND after work I got a double workout. I got off work early to go to the gym, and then I headed over and worked out again with Erick. I felt like his personal trainer… it was fun. Maybe I should have stuck with that career field ;). Today I ran 3 miles by alternating 1 minute of comfortable running with 1 minute of sprinting until I got to 3 miles. Then I worked chest and tris. When I went to work out with Erick I taught him some new shoulder work outs because he’s never worked shoulders. It’s safe to say that he will be sore tomorrow :). For dinner I just made myself some chicken and veggies using Tyson Grilled & Ready chicken breast strips and Birds Eye Normandy Blend frozen veggies (and some hot sauce). I would highly suggest everyone invest in some ziploc steamer bags…those thing are AMAZING! 

My delicious steamed veggies with hot sauce :)…mmm MMM mmm!

About Brittany

Hello :). I'm Brittany! I'm a 20-something-year-old serving in the Air Force stumbling my way through life. I blog as a means of trying to figure myself out. Enjoy the journey:).

3 responses »

  1. I really hope tomorrow is a better day! Just remember, not everyone rude like that and there are so many people who are very happy for you! Love you so much!

    Reply
  2. Hey Brittany! I certainly hope tomorrow is a better day! Just remember, not everyone is rude and there are a lot of people who are very happy for you! And those are the people that matter. Oh, and you are sand to my beach!!!

    Reply
  3. The sand to your beach that we’re about to be on in 5 days?! Yay! I can’t WAIT to see you guys :). I love you soooo much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

